You've got it wrong

 
I never promised you a ray of light.
I never promised there'd be sunshine everyday.
I give you everything I have, the good, the bad.
 
Why do you put me on a pedestal?
Help me down! You've got it wrong, I don't belong there.

I always said that I would make mistakes.
I'm only human, so don't be blinded.
See me as I really am. I have flaws and sometimes I even sin.
So pull me down from that pedestal,
I don't belong there.

In your eyes I am something above you.
It’s only in your mind!
Only in your mind.
 
I wear a halo when you look at me,
but standing from here you wouldn't say so.
You wouldn't say so, if you were me.
 
 
Du är sååå above me. Förlåt att jag inte lyckas vara lika bäst som du Superman!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0